Study At karnataka State Open University (SKOU)

Abide Education Trust has a mammoth ultra modern campus sprawling over more than 600 acres of land on the National Highway No.1 at the entry of Jalandhar City. It is the largest single campus university in India, with more than 25000 students, 3500 faculty and staff, offering more than 150 programmes.

KSOU is committed to cater to the requirements of the students on the basis of conventional and non – conventional methods of teaching and learning. The Study Centres are established to provide face to face interaction between the students and KSOU on all aspects of the academic Programme. These Centres provide weekend counseling, library facilities, and other information. These will be available to the students during their visits to the study centers.

All the important communications are sent to the co-ordinator of the centers and the co-ordinator will display a copy of such circular/notification on the notice board of the study Centre for the benefit of all the students. You are therefore advised to keep in touch with your nearest study Centre.

Information with regard to submission of assignments, examination forms, issue of admission tickets, examination time-table, declaration of results etc., can be obtained from respective Co-ordinator of the study centers.

For B.A. / B.Com Students weekend Counseling will be arranged at these Study Centres. For M.A./M.Com.(Previous and Final) Contact Programme will be held at Bangalore, Davangere, Dharwad, Gulbarga, Mysore, Shimoga and Udupi/Mangalore Centres.

The details of the Programme and the Institution where it will be held will be intimated to the students individually. The students can also contact the Regional centers for such information and also to obtain application forms for admission and for examination etc. For Diploma courses contact programme will be arranged at Mysore only.

To achieve the objectives of Distance Education, the University at present has established the Regional Centres / Study Centres in various parts of Karnataka State.